MINUTES OF A PUBLIC HEARING OF THE CARY PARK DISTRICT, CARY, ILLINOIS, HELD IN THE COMMUNITY CENTER, 255 BRIARGATE ROAD, November 17, 2022

I. CALL TO ORDER

President Renner called the Public Hearing to order at 6:55 PM.

II. ROLL CALL

Upon roll call the following Commissioners answered present: Mr. Frangiamore, Mrs. Victor, Mr. Stanko, Mrs. Carasso and Mr. Renner.

Staff present: Dan Jones, Executive Director, Sara Kelly, Deputy Director, Paul Rogus, Supt. of Parks and Facilities, Vicki Krueger, Director of Finance and Administration, Eric Barge, Program Manager, Erica Hall, Supt. of Recreation, Katie Hughes, Director of Comm/Marketing.

Public present: None.

III. PUBLIC HEARING ITEMS

A. Ordinance O-2022-23-03, Annual Tax Levy 2022.

President Renner stated the Board of Commissioners will consider approval of the 2022 Tax Levy which is used to fund Park District operations for the fiscal year 2023-24. Property tax revenue make up about 59% of the District's total revenue with the additional 41% coming from program fees; golf fees, charges and instruction; merchandise, food and beverage sales; and grants. This year the District is proposing an overall levy of \$5,649,521.96, which is 8.97% increase over last year's tax extension.

Renner finished by stating, at this time we are accepting any comments from the public on this year's proposed levy.

B. Public Comment

President Renner opened the floor to public comment. There was no public present. Neither seeing nor hearing public present, he left the floor open to public comment until 6:59 PM, and then closed the public comment time period.

C. Commissioner Comment

President Renner opened the floor to Commissioner comment. There were no Commissioners who wished to make comment. Upon hearing this, President Renner closed the Commissioner comment time period.

IV. ADJOURNMENT

Frangiamore moved to adjourn the Public Hearing. Second by Stanko.

Voice Vote:: Yes – 5; No – None. Motion carried.

Public Hearing adjourned at 7:01 PM.

Daniel C. Jones, Secretary

Park District Board of Commissioners